Delicious Enterprise 2.0 – Best posts 2010

Gepostet am Aktualisiert am

Best of 2010 - PART Four

It changed.

My life.

Well, at least my social media life did.

Since I left the world of consultancies, proposals, concept papers and nagging clients (why clients don’t get how great my ideas are?) to become a nagging client myself (why agencies don’t understand my great briefing?), I hardly had time or any inspiring idea for another post on this blog. Honestly, the reason why I started this blog in the first place was to enter the world of WordPress – I love it and I miss it behind the corporate firewall – and to entertain. Mainly myself. Sorry, dear occasional reader.

And what do you (I) do when you (I) want to resurrect your (my) blog? Exactly. Publish a “Best of” series! Don’t they do the same on TV when they start searching their archives at the end of the year and sell their old stuff to a numb audience again and again?

Online Tagebuch©flickr/Mike Licht, NotionsCapital.com

Today’s chapter is the fourth and final one. After my favourite infographics (and comics), videos and presentations of the year 2010 I share today my favourite posts on Enterprise 2.0 I bookmarked. What makes them my favourite ones? Basically the fact, that I collected them on my Delicious account (still up and running!) and I find it impossible to remember the countless articles I read on this subject this year.

Actually, I would love to know what were your favourite ones in 2010. Go ahead and leave me a comment at the end of the following list.

The top 10 Enterprise 2.0 blog posts

My favourite Enterprise 2.0 Blogger, Luis Suarez, wrote the following post about how microblogging – he calls it microsharing here for a good reason – can help organizations to be more efficient.

Luis Suarez, a.k.a. the Enterprise 2.0 Hippie, is known as @elsua on Twitter. He is a Knowledge Manager, Community Builder & Social Computing Evangelist in the IBM Software Group division. I would like to take this opportunity and mention two excellent Enterprise 2.0 experts, who share their knowledge on Twitter and you should absolutely follow, if E 2.0 is your area of interest: Betrand Duperrin and Anthony Poncier.

Top 10 Use Cases Enterprise Microsharing Will Help You Get Less Email

Sarah Perry, MD at Internal Communications tools developer snapcomms, faces the challenge to overcome internal resistance when introducing social media inside a company. She knows the questions. More importantly, she knows the answers.

Employee Communication Via Social Media – Overcoming Internal Resistance

Another Luis Suarez post on collaboration. This time he points out the three most damaging reasons that prevent people from collaborating effectively. Excellent as usual.

Collaboration Is More Important Than Ever: Overcoming Barriers To Adoption

One of the most quoted model when E 2.0 evangelists explain the impact of Enterprise 2.0. Based on the Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs pyramide, which describes an order of human needs. At the bottom of the pyramid are physiological needs: breathing, food water, etc. The fundamentals needed for basic survival. The needs then climb the pyramid, becoming more intangible as one goes along: safety, love/belonging, esteem, self-actualization.

Maslow’s Hierarchy of Enterprise 2.0 ROI

Some companies are just not ready for it. And sometimes you just have to admit that there might be more than one way to achieve your goals. Change it or leave.

How to tell when Enterprise 2.0 is not appropriate for your organisation

The following author introduces his post like this: “Rewarding badges and points systems on your intranet – social scorecards – could be the turning point for turning your enterprise 2.0 systems from a thing of work to a thing of play”. Great post explaining how you could use incentives to reward influencers in internal communities.

Enterprise 2.0: social scorecard and social media karma

I disregarded case studies in this list, but this one describes in a very detailed and entertaining way how an organization could introduce social software. Although I disagree with the statement one has to choose between a top-down approach and a bottom-up approach, I strongly recommend this post for everyone working on a collaboration project.

Best Enterprise 2.0 Launch Ever? Penn State’s ThoughtFarmer Roll-out

CMS Wire is one of my best resources for Enterprise 2.0 content. The following three articles are a must-read, if you need to dive into the subject and find solid arguments for your next presentation.

UK Enterprise 2.0 Study: Usage, Spending, Use Cases and More

Enterprise Social Media Becomes a Necessity

Enterprise Collaboration: Guidance From the Experts

The best of 2010 chapters:

Bits and pieces – Best infographics 2010

YouTube & Friends – Best of 2010

Surviving PowerPoint – Best of 2010

Kommentar verfassen

